twirssi-net-twitter-lite.git
9 years agov2.4.1beta - Remove use of the Net::Identica object, using 'identica => 1' instead...
Dan Boger [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 18:59:44 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
v2.4.1beta - Remove use of the Net::Identica object, using 'identica => 1' instead.  Don't attempt to use OAuth with identica accounts.

9 years agov2.4.0
Dan Boger [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 22:44:43 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
v2.4.0

9 years agoFix compilation issue
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 21:38:02 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
Fix compilation issue

9 years agoAdd some additional evals to avoid lost terminal issues on twitter call failures
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 19:22:19 +0000 (11:22 -0800)]
Add some additional evals to avoid lost terminal issues on twitter call failures

9 years agoFix typo
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 17:49:21 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
Fix typo

9 years agoFix autologin with oauth (when no passwords are set)
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:42:04 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
Fix autologin with oauth (when no passwords are set)

9 years agoImprove oauth with multiple accounts
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:40:25 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
Improve oauth with multiple accounts

9 years ago2.4.0beta - initial oauth support
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:26:56 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
2.4.0beta - initial oauth support

9 years agoWork around a bug in irssi on gentoo, leading to random zombies lurching about
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:19:48 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Work around a bug in irssi on gentoo, leading to random zombies lurching about

9 years agoFix display of truncated native retweets
Dan Boger [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 19:56:17 +0000 (11:56 -0800)]
Fix display of truncated native retweets

9 years agoTidy
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:46:25 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Tidy

9 years agoClean up a bit, hack better around long retweets
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:46:02 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Clean up a bit, hack better around long retweets

9 years agoNotice when a retweet command failed. Hack around longer retweets.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
Notice when a retweet command failed.  Hack around longer retweets.

9 years agoWhen using the native retweet, don't check line length.
Dan Boger [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 20:22:23 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
When using the native retweet, don't check line length.

9 years agoForce N:T version 3.05 or higher
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 19:19:54 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Force N:T version 3.05 or higher

9 years agoCorrect version number
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 17:41:14 +0000 (09:41 -0800)]
Correct version number

9 years agoSwitch to home_timeline, update retweet command
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 17:26:08 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
Switch to home_timeline, update retweet command

9 years agoFix link to WWW::Shorten. Add docs for twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_...
Dan Boger [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 22:12:54 +0000 (14:12 -0800)]
Fix link to WWW::Shorten.  Add docs for twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra and twitter_list_follow_extra

9 years agoAdd a requirement for Net::* 3.0+
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 19:35:45 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Add a requirement for Net::* 3.0+

9 years agotidied
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:50:40 +0000 (09:50 -0700)]
tidied

9 years agoMarked as v2.3.0
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:41:08 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
Marked as v2.3.0

9 years agoUpdate friend requests on Twitter (only) to support cursors instead of pages
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:37:02 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Update friend requests on Twitter (only) to support cursors instead of pages

9 years agoWhen sending DMs, echo them to the screen too.
Dan Boger [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 17:16:44 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
When sending DMs, echo them to the screen too.

9 years agoTry harder to make sure we don't leave zombies around
Dan Boger [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 19:40:17 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Try harder to make sure we don't leave zombies around

9 years agoTry to make sure we don't leave zombies around even if a twitter update has failed...
Dan Boger [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:28:34 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Try to make sure we don't leave zombies around even if a twitter update has failed.  Thanks to hint from @pwae and nullis.net/blog/2009/10/twirssi-defunct-processes/

9 years agoWhen doing polls for fixreplies, use a since_id param to avoid old duplicates.
Dan Boger [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 19:14:29 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
When doing polls for fixreplies, use a since_id param to avoid old duplicates.

9 years ago2.3.0beta - Added commands: twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra, twitt...
Dan Boger [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 21:47:35 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
2.3.0beta - Added commands: twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra, twitter_list_follow_extra - all deal with fixreplies (at the cost of additional API calls)

9 years ago2.2.6 - (corrected version number)
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:29:55 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
2.2.6 - (corrected version number)

9 years ago2.2.7 - Updated to continue working correctly on 32bit machines, past the twitpocolypse2
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:27:06 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
2.2.7 - Updated to continue working correctly on 32bit machines, past the twitpocolypse2

9 years agoPrint a helpful message (in the correct place) when an SSL login fails.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:16:10 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Print a helpful message (in the correct place) when an SSL login fails.

9 years agoPrint a helpful message when an SSL login fails.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:55:03 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Print a helpful message when an SSL login fails.

9 years agoMake sure we don't leave pids in the pidwait_*() list once we're done with our forked...
Dan Boger [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:02:55 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Make sure we don't leave pids in the pidwait_*() list once we're done with our forked child.

9 years agoUpdate /twirssi_version to show the version of the installed Net::Identica, if it...
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:51:14 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
Update /twirssi_version to show the version of the installed Net::Identica, if it's loaded

9 years agov2.2.5 released
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:49:12 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
v2.2.5 released

9 years agoAdd twitter_block and twitter_unblock commands
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:45:52 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Add twitter_block and twitter_unblock commands

9 years agoAdd login docs for identica, twitter_timeout setting.
Dan Boger [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
Add login docs for identica, twitter_timeout setting.

9 years agoMake sure N:T has the ua method before calling it
Dan Boger [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:20:09 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Make sure N:T has the ua method before calling it

9 years agoAdd new setting - twitter_timeout, defaults to 30 seconds. Requests that take longer...
Dan Boger [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:56:34 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
Add new setting - twitter_timeout, defaults to 30 seconds.  Requests that take longer than this timeout should just fail (instead of causing irssi to ping out)

9 years agoAdd debugging info for reply poll
Dan Boger [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 17:16:24 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
Add debugging info for reply poll

9 years agoFix typo in binmode. Also, try to make sure the last_poll id never decreases
Dan Boger [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 05:50:40 +0000 (22:50 -0700)]
Fix typo in binmode.  Also, try to make sure the last_poll id never decreases

9 years agor687 - Make sure we're reading the async tweets in a unicode-safe way
Dan Boger [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 08:25:20 +0000 (01:25 -0700)]
r687 - Make sure we're reading the async tweets in a unicode-safe way

9 years agoUpdated docs to show how to /set a setting
Dan Boger [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 19:56:35 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
Updated docs to show how to /set a setting

9 years agoUpdated docs
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0700)]
Updated docs

9 years agor677 - Add a new setting, twirssi_avoid_ssl. By default, set to 0, means twirssi...
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:58:16 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
r677 - Add a new setting, twirssi_avoid_ssl.  By default, set to 0, means twirssi will try to use SSL for all connections.

9 years agor676 - perltidy. Also, give an error if we failed to save a beta download.
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 18:06:13 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
r676 - perltidy.  Also, give an error if we failed to save a beta download.

9 years agor675 - Add patch from @abesto to improve unicode support
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 17:07:45 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
r675 - Add patch from @abesto to improve unicode support

9 years agor673 - don't allow monitor_child to process partial files. This is how it should...
Dan Boger [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 23:50:45 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
r673 - don't allow monitor_child to process partial files.  This is how it should have been written from the start.

9 years agor663 - Don't store the irssi colors in the JSON file, so that we don't include those...
Dan Boger [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:25:40 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
r663 - Don't store the irssi colors in the JSON file, so that we don't include those when retweeting

9 years agor659 - v2.2.5beta - Fix method name for unfriend/unfollow
Dan Boger [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:48:57 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
r659 - v2.2.5beta - Fix method name for unfriend/unfollow

9 years agor658 - v2.2.4 - Fixed minor bug that broke /twitter_reply functionallity
Dan Boger [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 21:32:43 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
r658 - v2.2.4 - Fixed minor bug that broke /twitter_reply functionallity

9 years agoAdd HTML and php pages
Dan Boger [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 21:49:21 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Add HTML and php pages

9 years agor652 - Patch from @mwalling - rename twitter_friend to twitter_follow
Dan Boger [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 21:37:43 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
r652 - Patch from @mwalling - rename twitter_friend to twitter_follow

9 years agoRenamed /twitter_friend to /twitter_follow (and likewise for unfriend)
Mark Walling [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 18:59:31 +0000 (02:59 +0800)]
Renamed /twitter_friend to /twitter_follow (and likewise for unfriend)

Signed-off-by: Dan Boger <dan@peeron.com>
10 years agor650 - Accept patch from @mwalling to color identica groups like twitters hashtags
Dan Boger [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 23:52:06 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
r650 - Accept patch from @mwalling to color identica groups like twitters hashtags

10 years agoadded !foo to the "hash tag" hilight regexp, since it seemed to flow with how identic...
Mark Walling [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 18:09:45 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
added !foo to the "hash tag" hilight regexp, since it seemed to flow with how identica flows

10 years agor647 - v2.3.4beta - Add /bitlbee_away command, to just set the away message without...
Dan Boger [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 23:03:16 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r647 - v2.3.4beta - Add /bitlbee_away command, to just set the away message without posting to twitter

10 years agor643 - v2.3.3 - don't link retweets to their original tweet, because twitter is being...
Dan Boger [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:14:10 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
r643 - v2.3.3 - don't link retweets to their original tweet, because twitter is being stupid.  Also, don't spam 'haven't been able to get updates' after the first 10 minutes.

10 years agor636 - Warn when we can't fork
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 May 2009 22:34:50 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
r636 - Warn when we can't fork

10 years agor619 - Fixed nick hilighting thanks to a pointer from @g45g
Dan Boger [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 18:09:16 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
r619 - Fixed nick hilighting thanks to a pointer from @g45g

10 years agor618 - Fix reduced friends polling rate so that it actually works. Make monitor_file...
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 23:03:29 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r618 - Fix reduced friends polling rate so that it actually works.  Make monitor_file ignore lines that are not complete

10 years agor616 - reduce polling for friends update, by default once every 10 minutes
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 19:20:55 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
r616 - reduce polling for friends update, by default once every 10 minutes

10 years agor615 - Release v2.2.2
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 03:26:22 +0000 (20:26 -0700)]
r615 - Release v2.2.2

10 years agor614 - Fix searches, thanks to @Olatho finding a bug. Note that existing searches...
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 03:24:14 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
r614 - Fix searches, thanks to @Olatho finding a bug.  Note that existing searches should be removed before upgrading, and re-added after.

10 years agor612 - 2.2.2beta, Add tab-completion for twitter_unfriend
Dan Boger [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 23:03:27 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r612 - 2.2.2beta, Add tab-completion for twitter_unfriend

10 years agor611 - Tag 2.2.1 release
Dan Boger [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 06:47:33 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
r611 - Tag 2.2.1 release

10 years agor610 - Drop since_id for friends_timeline, just request the last 100 entries
Dan Boger [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 06:31:14 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
r610 - Drop since_id for friends_timeline, just request the last 100 entries

10 years agor607 - Change calls to twitter to use the since_id param. Fix things so that we...
Dan Boger [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 04:23:25 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
r607 - Change calls to twitter to use the since_id param.  Fix things so that we don't try to get the same context over and over while waiting for do_updates to complete.

10 years agor599 - fix nick in retweet
Dan Boger [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 14:49:51 +0000 (07:49 -0700)]
r599 - fix nick in retweet

10 years agor597 - Add a /retweet and /retweet_as commands.
Dan Boger [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 02:22:53 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
r597 - Add a /retweet and /retweet_as commands.

10 years agor569 - When a tweet is too long, show the URL on the same line
Dan Boger [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 18:44:16 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
r569 - When a tweet is too long, show the URL on the same line

10 years agor559 - Release 2.2.0
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:34:24 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
r559 - Release 2.2.0

10 years agor555 - Fix hilighting given @service, again
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:15:50 +0000 (23:15 -0700)]
r555 - Fix hilighting given @service, again

10 years agor554 - Fix hilighting given @service
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:10:14 +0000 (23:10 -0700)]
r554 - Fix hilighting given @service

10 years agor551 - Add twitter_device_updates command, accepts none, im or sms.
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:00:31 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
r551 - Add twitter_device_updates command, accepts none, im or sms.

10 years agor550 - Fix it so that the service doesn't have to be properly capitalized when using...
Dan Boger [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:11:21 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
r550 - Fix it so that the service doesn't have to be properly capitalized when using twitter_switch

10 years agor549 - Initial support for Net::Identica
Dan Boger [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:06:19 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
r549 - Initial support for Net::Identica

10 years agor548 - Add new setting twirssi_always_shorten to force all URLs to be shortened
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:46:02 +0000 (10:46 -0700)]
r548 - Add new setting twirssi_always_shorten to force all URLs to be shortened

10 years agor547 - Tidied
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:38:29 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
r547 - Tidied

10 years agor546 - Add support for Bit.ly as a valid shortner (new setting short_url_args). ...
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
r546 - Add support for Bit.ly as a valid shortner (new setting short_url_args).  Clean up shortner code

10 years agor523 - release v2.1.2
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:09:30 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
r523 - release v2.1.2

10 years agor522 - Allow escaping commas in the twitter_password variables
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:07:39 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
r522 - Allow escaping commas in the twitter_password variables

10 years agor521 - URLs for truncated tweets are now working
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:51:07 +0000 (13:51 -0800)]
r521 - URLs for truncated tweets are now working

10 years agor520 - Sort /reply tab-completions by last tweet time
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:32:09 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
r520 - Sort /reply tab-completions by last tweet time

10 years agor519 - Add a first shot at supporting truncated statuses -> urls
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:31:03 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
r519 - Add a first shot at supporting truncated statuses -> urls

10 years agor499 - Reduce some warnings to CLIENTCRAP - based on patch from mwalling
Dan Boger [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 20:52:30 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
r499 - Reduce some warnings to CLIENTCRAP - based on patch from mwalling

10 years agor497 - When we create the twitter window, notify the user
Dan Boger [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 19:26:32 +0000 (11:26 -0800)]
r497 - When we create the twitter window, notify the user

10 years agor494 - v2.1.1 released
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 23:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
r494 - v2.1.1 released

10 years agor493 - When upgrading from github, skip the MD5 verification
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 22:44:13 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
r493 - When upgrading from github, skip the MD5 verification

10 years agor492 - don't show duplicates from the same file (such as search results/follow overlaps)
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 22:40:35 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
r492 - don't show duplicates from the same file (such as search results/follow overlaps)

10 years agor491 - Add a new setting, twirssi_upgrade_beta. If true, will upgrade from git....
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 18:44:56 +0000 (10:44 -0800)]
r491 - Add a new setting, twirssi_upgrade_beta.  If true, will upgrade from git.  Default remains to grab only released versions

10 years agor490 - Make sure we don't create new search subscriptions by mistake, silly autovivic...
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 18:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
r490 - Make sure we don't create new search subscriptions by mistake, silly autovivication

10 years agor489 - v2.1.0 - tagged
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 01:05:16 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
r489 - v2.1.0 - tagged

10 years agor488 - Don't cahce tweets until we actually display them. Dump now dumps out the...
Dan Boger [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:58:13 +0000 (13:58 -0800)]
r488 - Don't cahce tweets until we actually display them.  Dump now dumps out the duplicate cache too.  When we first call updates, nothing will be shown, instead of spamming 20x num-of-accounts

10 years agor487 - Remove since_id from friend_timeline call; extend the duplicate cache an hour...
Dan Boger [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 19:29:02 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
r487 - Remove since_id from friend_timeline call; extend the duplicate cache an hour before last_poll

10 years agor485 - Add a failwhale if we can't poll for over an hour
Dan Boger [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 22:17:40 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
r485 - Add a failwhale if we can't poll for over an hour

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/faemir/twirssi
Dan Boger [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:04:54 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/faemir/twirssi

10 years agoadded preliminary support for identi.ca
faemir [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 01:50:48 +0000 (18:50 -0700)]
added preliminary support for identi.ca

10 years agor484 - Add binmode so that we don't break incoming UTF8 tweets
Dan Boger [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 21:53:54 +0000 (13:53 -0800)]
r484 - Add binmode so that we don't break incoming UTF8 tweets

10 years ago(no commit message)
faemir [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 20:01:41 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]

10 years agor483 - Remove block checking for /usr/bin/md5sum, as we never did use it. Only short...
Dan Boger [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 22:38:15 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]
r483 - Remove block checking for /usr/bin/md5sum, as we never did use it.  Only shorten links in replies when we need to