twirssi-net-twitter-lite.git
9 years agoget_irssi_dir includes the .irssi portion
Dan Boger [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 23:24:53 +0000 (15:24 -0800)]
get_irssi_dir includes the .irssi portion

9 years agoUse Irssi::get_irssi_dir instead of $ENV{HOME}
Dan Boger [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 23:23:05 +0000 (15:23 -0800)]
Use Irssi::get_irssi_dir instead of $ENV{HOME}

9 years agoMake sure we don't try to print to an undefined filehandle, if there's an error when...
Dan Boger [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 23:09:30 +0000 (15:09 -0800)]
Make sure we don't try to print to an undefined filehandle, if there's an error when loading the initial friends list

9 years agoAdd the Search role, so that subscriptions will work again
Dan Boger [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 23:14:02 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
Add the Search role, so that subscriptions will work again

9 years agoBetter separation of arguments to Twitter and Identica
Dan Boger [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 19:17:28 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Better separation of arguments to Twitter and Identica

9 years agov2.4.1beta - Remove use of the Net::Identica object, using 'identica => 1' instead...
Dan Boger [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 18:59:44 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
v2.4.1beta - Remove use of the Net::Identica object, using 'identica => 1' instead.  Don't attempt to use OAuth with identica accounts.

9 years agov2.4.0
Dan Boger [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 22:44:43 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
v2.4.0

9 years agoFix compilation issue
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 21:38:02 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
Fix compilation issue

9 years agoAdd some additional evals to avoid lost terminal issues on twitter call failures
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 19:22:19 +0000 (11:22 -0800)]
Add some additional evals to avoid lost terminal issues on twitter call failures

9 years agoFix typo
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 17:49:21 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
Fix typo

9 years agoFix autologin with oauth (when no passwords are set)
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:42:04 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
Fix autologin with oauth (when no passwords are set)

9 years agoImprove oauth with multiple accounts
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:40:25 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
Improve oauth with multiple accounts

9 years ago2.4.0beta - initial oauth support
Dan Boger [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 07:26:56 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
2.4.0beta - initial oauth support

9 years agoWork around a bug in irssi on gentoo, leading to random zombies lurching about
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:19:48 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Work around a bug in irssi on gentoo, leading to random zombies lurching about

9 years agoFix display of truncated native retweets
Dan Boger [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 19:56:17 +0000 (11:56 -0800)]
Fix display of truncated native retweets

9 years agoTidy
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:46:25 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Tidy

9 years agoClean up a bit, hack better around long retweets
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:46:02 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Clean up a bit, hack better around long retweets

9 years agoNotice when a retweet command failed. Hack around longer retweets.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 21:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
Notice when a retweet command failed.  Hack around longer retweets.

9 years agoWhen using the native retweet, don't check line length.
Dan Boger [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 20:22:23 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
When using the native retweet, don't check line length.

9 years agoForce N:T version 3.05 or higher
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 19:19:54 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Force N:T version 3.05 or higher

9 years agoCorrect version number
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 17:41:14 +0000 (09:41 -0800)]
Correct version number

9 years agoSwitch to home_timeline, update retweet command
Dan Boger [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 17:26:08 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
Switch to home_timeline, update retweet command

9 years agoFix link to WWW::Shorten. Add docs for twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_...
Dan Boger [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 22:12:54 +0000 (14:12 -0800)]
Fix link to WWW::Shorten.  Add docs for twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra and twitter_list_follow_extra

9 years agoAdd a requirement for Net::* 3.0+
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 19:35:45 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Add a requirement for Net::* 3.0+

9 years agotidied
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:50:40 +0000 (09:50 -0700)]
tidied

9 years agoMarked as v2.3.0
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:41:08 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
Marked as v2.3.0

9 years agoUpdate friend requests on Twitter (only) to support cursors instead of pages
Dan Boger [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 16:37:02 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Update friend requests on Twitter (only) to support cursors instead of pages

9 years agoWhen sending DMs, echo them to the screen too.
Dan Boger [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 17:16:44 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
When sending DMs, echo them to the screen too.

9 years agoTry harder to make sure we don't leave zombies around
Dan Boger [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 19:40:17 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Try harder to make sure we don't leave zombies around

9 years agoTry to make sure we don't leave zombies around even if a twitter update has failed...
Dan Boger [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 18:28:34 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Try to make sure we don't leave zombies around even if a twitter update has failed.  Thanks to hint from @pwae and nullis.net/blog/2009/10/twirssi-defunct-processes/

9 years agoWhen doing polls for fixreplies, use a since_id param to avoid old duplicates.
Dan Boger [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 19:14:29 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
When doing polls for fixreplies, use a since_id param to avoid old duplicates.

9 years ago2.3.0beta - Added commands: twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra, twitt...
Dan Boger [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 21:47:35 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
2.3.0beta - Added commands: twitter_add_follow_extra, twitter_del_follow_extra, twitter_list_follow_extra - all deal with fixreplies (at the cost of additional API calls)

9 years ago2.2.6 - (corrected version number)
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:29:55 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
2.2.6 - (corrected version number)

9 years ago2.2.7 - Updated to continue working correctly on 32bit machines, past the twitpocolypse2
Dan Boger [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:27:06 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
2.2.7 - Updated to continue working correctly on 32bit machines, past the twitpocolypse2

9 years agoPrint a helpful message (in the correct place) when an SSL login fails.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:16:10 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Print a helpful message (in the correct place) when an SSL login fails.

9 years agoPrint a helpful message when an SSL login fails.
Dan Boger [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:55:03 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Print a helpful message when an SSL login fails.

9 years agoMake sure we don't leave pids in the pidwait_*() list once we're done with our forked...
Dan Boger [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:02:55 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Make sure we don't leave pids in the pidwait_*() list once we're done with our forked child.

9 years agoUpdate /twirssi_version to show the version of the installed Net::Identica, if it...
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:51:14 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
Update /twirssi_version to show the version of the installed Net::Identica, if it's loaded

9 years agov2.2.5 released
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:49:12 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
v2.2.5 released

9 years agoAdd twitter_block and twitter_unblock commands
Dan Boger [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:45:52 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Add twitter_block and twitter_unblock commands

10 years agoAdd login docs for identica, twitter_timeout setting.
Dan Boger [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
Add login docs for identica, twitter_timeout setting.

10 years agoMake sure N:T has the ua method before calling it
Dan Boger [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:20:09 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Make sure N:T has the ua method before calling it

10 years agoAdd new setting - twitter_timeout, defaults to 30 seconds. Requests that take longer...
Dan Boger [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:56:34 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
Add new setting - twitter_timeout, defaults to 30 seconds.  Requests that take longer than this timeout should just fail (instead of causing irssi to ping out)

10 years agoAdd debugging info for reply poll
Dan Boger [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 17:16:24 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
Add debugging info for reply poll

10 years agoFix typo in binmode. Also, try to make sure the last_poll id never decreases
Dan Boger [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 05:50:40 +0000 (22:50 -0700)]
Fix typo in binmode.  Also, try to make sure the last_poll id never decreases

10 years agor687 - Make sure we're reading the async tweets in a unicode-safe way
Dan Boger [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 08:25:20 +0000 (01:25 -0700)]
r687 - Make sure we're reading the async tweets in a unicode-safe way

10 years agoUpdated docs to show how to /set a setting
Dan Boger [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 19:56:35 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
Updated docs to show how to /set a setting

10 years agoUpdated docs
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0700)]
Updated docs

10 years agor677 - Add a new setting, twirssi_avoid_ssl. By default, set to 0, means twirssi...
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:58:16 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
r677 - Add a new setting, twirssi_avoid_ssl.  By default, set to 0, means twirssi will try to use SSL for all connections.

10 years agor676 - perltidy. Also, give an error if we failed to save a beta download.
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 18:06:13 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
r676 - perltidy.  Also, give an error if we failed to save a beta download.

10 years agor675 - Add patch from @abesto to improve unicode support
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 17:07:45 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
r675 - Add patch from @abesto to improve unicode support

10 years agor673 - don't allow monitor_child to process partial files. This is how it should...
Dan Boger [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 23:50:45 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
r673 - don't allow monitor_child to process partial files.  This is how it should have been written from the start.

10 years agor663 - Don't store the irssi colors in the JSON file, so that we don't include those...
Dan Boger [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 23:25:40 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
r663 - Don't store the irssi colors in the JSON file, so that we don't include those when retweeting

10 years agor659 - v2.2.5beta - Fix method name for unfriend/unfollow
Dan Boger [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:48:57 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
r659 - v2.2.5beta - Fix method name for unfriend/unfollow

10 years agor658 - v2.2.4 - Fixed minor bug that broke /twitter_reply functionallity
Dan Boger [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 21:32:43 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
r658 - v2.2.4 - Fixed minor bug that broke /twitter_reply functionallity

10 years agoAdd HTML and php pages
Dan Boger [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 21:49:21 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Add HTML and php pages

10 years agor652 - Patch from @mwalling - rename twitter_friend to twitter_follow
Dan Boger [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 21:37:43 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
r652 - Patch from @mwalling - rename twitter_friend to twitter_follow

10 years agoRenamed /twitter_friend to /twitter_follow (and likewise for unfriend)
Mark Walling [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 18:59:31 +0000 (02:59 +0800)]
Renamed /twitter_friend to /twitter_follow (and likewise for unfriend)

Signed-off-by: Dan Boger <dan@peeron.com>
10 years agor650 - Accept patch from @mwalling to color identica groups like twitters hashtags
Dan Boger [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 23:52:06 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
r650 - Accept patch from @mwalling to color identica groups like twitters hashtags

10 years agoadded !foo to the "hash tag" hilight regexp, since it seemed to flow with how identic...
Mark Walling [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 18:09:45 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
added !foo to the "hash tag" hilight regexp, since it seemed to flow with how identica flows

10 years agor647 - v2.3.4beta - Add /bitlbee_away command, to just set the away message without...
Dan Boger [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 23:03:16 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r647 - v2.3.4beta - Add /bitlbee_away command, to just set the away message without posting to twitter

10 years agor643 - v2.3.3 - don't link retweets to their original tweet, because twitter is being...
Dan Boger [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:14:10 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
r643 - v2.3.3 - don't link retweets to their original tweet, because twitter is being stupid.  Also, don't spam 'haven't been able to get updates' after the first 10 minutes.

10 years agor636 - Warn when we can't fork
Dan Boger [Wed, 13 May 2009 22:34:50 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
r636 - Warn when we can't fork

10 years agor619 - Fixed nick hilighting thanks to a pointer from @g45g
Dan Boger [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 18:09:16 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
r619 - Fixed nick hilighting thanks to a pointer from @g45g

10 years agor618 - Fix reduced friends polling rate so that it actually works. Make monitor_file...
Dan Boger [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 23:03:29 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r618 - Fix reduced friends polling rate so that it actually works.  Make monitor_file ignore lines that are not complete

10 years agor616 - reduce polling for friends update, by default once every 10 minutes
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 19:20:55 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
r616 - reduce polling for friends update, by default once every 10 minutes

10 years agor615 - Release v2.2.2
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 03:26:22 +0000 (20:26 -0700)]
r615 - Release v2.2.2

10 years agor614 - Fix searches, thanks to @Olatho finding a bug. Note that existing searches...
Dan Boger [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 03:24:14 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
r614 - Fix searches, thanks to @Olatho finding a bug.  Note that existing searches should be removed before upgrading, and re-added after.

10 years agor612 - 2.2.2beta, Add tab-completion for twitter_unfriend
Dan Boger [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 23:03:27 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
r612 - 2.2.2beta, Add tab-completion for twitter_unfriend

10 years agor611 - Tag 2.2.1 release
Dan Boger [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 06:47:33 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
r611 - Tag 2.2.1 release

10 years agor610 - Drop since_id for friends_timeline, just request the last 100 entries
Dan Boger [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 06:31:14 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
r610 - Drop since_id for friends_timeline, just request the last 100 entries

10 years agor607 - Change calls to twitter to use the since_id param. Fix things so that we...
Dan Boger [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 04:23:25 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
r607 - Change calls to twitter to use the since_id param.  Fix things so that we don't try to get the same context over and over while waiting for do_updates to complete.

10 years agor599 - fix nick in retweet
Dan Boger [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 14:49:51 +0000 (07:49 -0700)]
r599 - fix nick in retweet

10 years agor597 - Add a /retweet and /retweet_as commands.
Dan Boger [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 02:22:53 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
r597 - Add a /retweet and /retweet_as commands.

10 years agor569 - When a tweet is too long, show the URL on the same line
Dan Boger [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 18:44:16 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
r569 - When a tweet is too long, show the URL on the same line

10 years agor559 - Release 2.2.0
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:34:24 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
r559 - Release 2.2.0

10 years agor555 - Fix hilighting given @service, again
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:15:50 +0000 (23:15 -0700)]
r555 - Fix hilighting given @service, again

10 years agor554 - Fix hilighting given @service
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 06:10:14 +0000 (23:10 -0700)]
r554 - Fix hilighting given @service

10 years agor551 - Add twitter_device_updates command, accepts none, im or sms.
Dan Boger [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:00:31 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
r551 - Add twitter_device_updates command, accepts none, im or sms.

10 years agor550 - Fix it so that the service doesn't have to be properly capitalized when using...
Dan Boger [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:11:21 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
r550 - Fix it so that the service doesn't have to be properly capitalized when using twitter_switch

10 years agor549 - Initial support for Net::Identica
Dan Boger [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:06:19 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
r549 - Initial support for Net::Identica

10 years agor548 - Add new setting twirssi_always_shorten to force all URLs to be shortened
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:46:02 +0000 (10:46 -0700)]
r548 - Add new setting twirssi_always_shorten to force all URLs to be shortened

10 years agor547 - Tidied
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:38:29 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
r547 - Tidied

10 years agor546 - Add support for Bit.ly as a valid shortner (new setting short_url_args). ...
Dan Boger [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
r546 - Add support for Bit.ly as a valid shortner (new setting short_url_args).  Clean up shortner code

10 years agor523 - release v2.1.2
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:09:30 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
r523 - release v2.1.2

10 years agor522 - Allow escaping commas in the twitter_password variables
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:07:39 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
r522 - Allow escaping commas in the twitter_password variables

10 years agor521 - URLs for truncated tweets are now working
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:51:07 +0000 (13:51 -0800)]
r521 - URLs for truncated tweets are now working

10 years agor520 - Sort /reply tab-completions by last tweet time
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:32:09 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
r520 - Sort /reply tab-completions by last tweet time

10 years agor519 - Add a first shot at supporting truncated statuses -> urls
Dan Boger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 21:31:03 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
r519 - Add a first shot at supporting truncated statuses -> urls

10 years agor499 - Reduce some warnings to CLIENTCRAP - based on patch from mwalling
Dan Boger [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 20:52:30 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
r499 - Reduce some warnings to CLIENTCRAP - based on patch from mwalling

10 years agor497 - When we create the twitter window, notify the user
Dan Boger [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 19:26:32 +0000 (11:26 -0800)]
r497 - When we create the twitter window, notify the user

10 years agor494 - v2.1.1 released
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 23:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
r494 - v2.1.1 released

10 years agor493 - When upgrading from github, skip the MD5 verification
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 22:44:13 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
r493 - When upgrading from github, skip the MD5 verification

10 years agor492 - don't show duplicates from the same file (such as search results/follow overlaps)
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 22:40:35 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
r492 - don't show duplicates from the same file (such as search results/follow overlaps)

10 years agor491 - Add a new setting, twirssi_upgrade_beta. If true, will upgrade from git....
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 18:44:56 +0000 (10:44 -0800)]
r491 - Add a new setting, twirssi_upgrade_beta.  If true, will upgrade from git.  Default remains to grab only released versions

10 years agor490 - Make sure we don't create new search subscriptions by mistake, silly autovivic...
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 18:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
r490 - Make sure we don't create new search subscriptions by mistake, silly autovivication

10 years agor489 - v2.1.0 - tagged
Dan Boger [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 01:05:16 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
r489 - v2.1.0 - tagged

10 years agor488 - Don't cahce tweets until we actually display them. Dump now dumps out the...
Dan Boger [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:58:13 +0000 (13:58 -0800)]
r488 - Don't cahce tweets until we actually display them.  Dump now dumps out the duplicate cache too.  When we first call updates, nothing will be shown, instead of spamming 20x num-of-accounts

10 years agor487 - Remove since_id from friend_timeline call; extend the duplicate cache an hour...
Dan Boger [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 19:29:02 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
r487 - Remove since_id from friend_timeline call; extend the duplicate cache an hour before last_poll

10 years agor485 - Add a failwhale if we can't poll for over an hour
Dan Boger [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 22:17:40 +0000 (14:17 -0800)]
r485 - Add a failwhale if we can't poll for over an hour