twirssi-net-twitter-lite.git
10 years agor481 - apparently, returns return from evals. Adjusted code.
Dan Boger [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 22:23:34 +0000 (14:23 -0800)]
r481 - apparently, returns return from evals.  Adjusted code.

10 years agor480 - Adjust the message emitted when twitter polling times out. Add a variable...
Dan Boger [Wed, 18 Feb 2009 21:48:05 +0000 (13:48 -0800)]
r480 - Adjust the message emitted when twitter polling times out.  Add a variable twirssi_notify_timeouts to hide those messages completely

10 years agor476 - v2.0.4 - Fix #topics hilights
Dan Boger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 04:51:49 +0000 (20:51 -0800)]
r476 - v2.0.4 - Fix #topics hilights

10 years agor475 - v2.0.3 - Add variable to control the colors of @nicks and #topics
Dan Boger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 04:39:31 +0000 (20:39 -0800)]
r475 - v2.0.3 - Add variable to control the colors of @nicks and #topics

10 years agoadd twirssi_hilights boolean, disable to squash twirssi adding hilights for @yournick
Brian S. Stephan [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 06:22:16 +0000 (14:22 +0800)]
add twirssi_hilights boolean, disable to squash twirssi adding hilights for @yournick

Signed-off-by: Dan Boger <dan@peeron.com>
10 years agor454 - SearchIDs shouldn't go in the tweet cache (which caused the last result in...
Dan Boger [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:35:52 +0000 (13:35 -0800)]
r454 - SearchIDs shouldn't go in the tweet cache (which caused the last result in any search to not be displayed

10 years agor453 - When getting a search result back, take that id as the new minimum. Not sure...
Dan Boger [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 07:49:36 +0000 (23:49 -0800)]
r453 - When getting a search result back, take that id as the new minimum.  Not sure why the searchid one isn't getting through though.

10 years agor452 - Simplify logging out. Add twirssi_replies_autonick option. Reduce debugging...
Dan Boger [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 21:55:11 +0000 (13:55 -0800)]
r452 - Simplify logging out.  Add twirssi_replies_autonick option.  Reduce debugging output if debugging is not on

10 years ago2.0.1 - r449 - Fixed bugs with context tweets, double error messages and repeated...
Dan Boger [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 17:50:47 +0000 (09:50 -0800)]
2.0.1 - r449 - Fixed bugs with context tweets, double error messages and repeated listings of #topics

10 years ago2.0 - r443 - Added support for topics, adjusted the format for DMs. Added a settting...
Dan Boger [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 02:31:08 +0000 (18:31 -0800)]
2.0 - r443 - Added support for topics, adjusted the format for DMs.  Added a settting to control polling intervals. Report how long until the rate limit expires

10 years ago1.7.8 - r435 - Pull patch from bss to use message formats and have proper hilights.
Dan Boger [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 00:41:58 +0000 (16:41 -0800)]
1.7.8 - r435 - Pull patch from bss to use message formats and have proper hilights.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into bss
Brian S. Stephan [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 02:15:43 +0000 (20:15 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' into bss

10 years agohilight the nick of the person who tweeted @yournick, instead of hilighting @yournick...
Brian S. Stephan [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 02:12:31 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
hilight the nick of the person who tweeted @yournick, instead of hilighting @yournick, as the default irssi behavior would

10 years ago1.7.7 - r422 - Autocreate window, limit usage of url::shorten
Dan Boger [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 16:22:39 +0000 (08:22 -0800)]
1.7.7 - r422 - Autocreate window, limit usage of url::shorten

10 years agohilight the $meta{account} in a tweet with the irssi hilight_color. needs a hacky...
Brian S. Stephan [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 01:39:04 +0000 (19:39 -0600)]
hilight the $meta{account} in a tweet with the irssi hilight_color. needs a hacky irssi -> mirc lookup table :(

10 years agoinclude errors in the @lines array, make a format for errors
Brian S. Stephan [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 01:11:59 +0000 (19:11 -0600)]
include errors in the @lines array, make a format for errors

10 years agoif the tweet contains the {account}, also print the message at MSGLEVEL_HILIGHT
Brian S. Stephan [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 01:02:12 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
if the tweet contains the {account}, also print the message at MSGLEVEL_HILIGHT

10 years agoprint lines at levels appropriate to the tweet. notably, this logs DMs at MSGLEVEL_MS...
Brian S. Stephan [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 14:07:11 +0000 (08:07 -0600)]
print lines at levels appropriate to the tweet. notably, this logs DMs at MSGLEVEL_MSGS, which results in a highlight in the activity bar for most irssi configurations

10 years agodon't delay and format error messages, just print them
Brian S. Stephan [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 06:29:02 +0000 (00:29 -0600)]
don't delay and format error messages, just print them

10 years agoworking version of irssi formats + delayed tweet printing. uses an array of arrays...
Brian S. Stephan [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 06:21:44 +0000 (00:21 -0600)]
working version of irssi formats + delayed tweet printing. uses an array of arrays to stuff important info and prints shortly later

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into bss
Brian S. Stephan [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:10:34 +0000 (22:10 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' into bss

10 years agovim modeline: # vim: set sts=4 expandtab:
Brian S. Stephan [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:05:09 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
vim modeline: # vim: set sts=4 expandtab:

10 years agoCreate a twitter_window on startup if it does not exist.
Marcus Crestani [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 14:22:23 +0000 (22:22 +0800)]
Create a twitter_window on startup if it does not exist.

Signed-off-by: Dan Boger <dan@peeron.com>
10 years ago1.7.6 - r379 - Fix tab complete in /twitter_reply
Dan Boger [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 17:53:41 +0000 (09:53 -0800)]
1.7.6 - r379 - Fix tab complete in /twitter_reply

10 years agofix text formatting (use ^O to end color coding), fixes blue accidentally flowing...
Brian S. Stephan [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 01:54:28 +0000 (19:54 -0600)]
fix text formatting (use ^O to end color coding), fixes blue accidentally flowing past end of name

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into bss
Brian S. Stephan [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 01:25:45 +0000 (19:25 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' into bss

10 years ago1.7.5 - r374 - Minor fix, avoid another unevaled call to JSON::Any
Dan Boger [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 07:33:54 +0000 (23:33 -0800)]
1.7.5 - r374 - Minor fix, avoid another unevaled call to JSON::Any

10 years agomerge master 1.7.4 into working branch
Brian S. Stephan [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 06:31:09 +0000 (00:31 -0600)]
merge master 1.7.4 into working branch

10 years ago1.7.4 - r358 - Remove ban on JSON::XS
Dan Boger [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 05:05:48 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
1.7.4 - r358 - Remove ban on JSON::XS

10 years agobackport 904baf472cb939bcde8646676a7dda4562c4b10f: basic (but working) support for...
Brian S. Stephan [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 03:49:21 +0000 (11:49 +0800)]
backport 904baf472cb939bcde8646676a7dda4562c4b10f: basic (but working) support for tweeting non-command input to the twitter window

Signed-off-by: Dan Boger <dan@peeron.com>
10 years agobasic (but working) support for tweeting non-command input to the twitter window
Brian S. Stephan [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 05:49:50 +0000 (23:49 -0600)]
basic (but working) support for tweeting non-command input to the twitter window

10 years agoconvert tweet output to use theme formats, provide defaults
Brian S. Stephan [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 02:36:26 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
convert tweet output to use theme formats, provide defaults

10 years ago1.7.3 - r354 - Strip out newlines from incoming tweets
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 22:46:30 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]
1.7.3 - r354 - Strip out newlines from incoming tweets

10 years ago1.7.3 - r353 - Refactor a lot of the duplicated code into subs
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 22:18:04 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
1.7.3 - r353 - Refactor a lot of the duplicated code into subs

10 years ago1.7.3 - r352 - Add an eval when fetching context messages. Demote all error messages...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:47:44 +0000 (13:47 -0800)]
1.7.3 - r352 - Add an eval when fetching context messages.  Demote all error messages to debug.

10 years ago1.7.2 - r351 - Attempt to avoid using JSON::XS, see if that fixes the lost terminal
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:59 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.2 - r351 - Attempt to avoid using JSON::XS, see if that fixes the lost terminal

10 years ago1.7.2 - r350 - Restore the /reply commands
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:55 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.2 - r350 - Restore the /reply commands

10 years ago1.7.2 - r349 - Fix display of debug: messages in the console
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:48 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.2 - r349 - Fix display of debug: messages in the console

10 years ago1.7.2 - r348 - Fix lots of printing issues. Fix endless polling for lost files....
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:42 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.2 - r348 - Fix lots of printing issues.  Fix endless polling for lost files.  Show get_error result from timeline calls, if possible

10 years ago1.7.2 - r347 - Remove /reply and /reply_as aliases, just create a proper irssi alias...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:37 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.2 - r347 - Remove /reply and /reply_as aliases, just create a proper irssi alias if you want them

10 years ago1.7.1 - r346 - perltidied
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:24 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.1 - r346 - perltidied

10 years ago1.7.1 - r345 - Fix typos, bug in /reply case insensitivity. v1.7.1
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:18 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7.1 - r345 - Fix typos, bug in /reply case insensitivity.  v1.7.1

10 years ago1.7 - r344 - If an update blew up, try it again later
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:12 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7 - r344 - If an update blew up, try it again later

10 years ago1.7 - r343 - Only keep polling for the file for a minute, give up after that
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:07 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7 - r343 - Only keep polling for the file for a minute, give up after that

10 years ago1.7 - r342 - Setting $ prop
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:52:00 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
1.7 - r342 - Setting $ prop

10 years ago1.7 - r341 - perltidied
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:55 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.7 - r341 - perltidied

10 years ago1.7 - r340 - Store replies map so it won't reset between runs
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:48 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.7 - r340 - Store replies map so it won't reset between runs

10 years ago1.6.1 - r339 - Fix DM formatting
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:26 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.6.1 - r339 - Fix DM formatting

10 years ago1.6.1 - r337 - Fix missing ; in print statements
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:18 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.6.1 - r337 - Fix missing ; in print statements

10 years ago1.6.1 - r336 - Add evals around Net::Twitter calls
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:13 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.6.1 - r336 - Add evals around Net::Twitter calls

10 years ago1.6.1 - r335 - Ignore case in /reply commands, ignore most chars too while we're...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:51:06 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
1.6.1 - r335 - Ignore case in /reply commands, ignore most chars too while we're at it

10 years ago1.6 - r334 - Add reply/twitter_reply commands. v1.6
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:50:56 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
1.6 - r334 - Add reply/twitter_reply commands.  v1.6

10 years ago1.5.3 - r333 - Update to final URL, pass data from child in a machine readable format
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:50:49 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
1.5.3 - r333 - Update to final URL, pass data from child in a machine readable format

10 years ago1.5.3 - r331 - Add reporting for added/removed friends. Change how tab-complete...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:50:19 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
1.5.3 - r331 - Add reporting for added/removed friends.  Change how tab-complete works, a little bit

10 years ago1.5.2 - r326 - Add pidwait for the fork, to help fight zombies. Not sure if it's...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:50:12 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
1.5.2 - r326 - Add pidwait for the fork, to help fight zombies.  Not sure if it's needed

10 years ago1.5 - r318 - Refuse updates longer than 140 characters. Do auto-login if /login...
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:50:02 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
1.5 - r318 - Refuse updates longer than 140 characters.  Do auto-login if /login is called without args.  Maintain a cache of the last 10 minutes of tweets, to avoid duplicates.

10 years ago1.4 - r317 - Add auto-login
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:49:12 +0000 (12:49 -0800)]
1.4 - r317 - Add auto-login

10 years ago1.3 - r312 - Add /twirssi_upgrade, /twirssi_debug
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:49:01 +0000 (12:49 -0800)]
1.3 - r312 - Add /twirssi_upgrade, /twirssi_debug

10 years ago$VERSION = "1.2"; - r310 - Add rate limit check on login
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:47:43 +0000 (12:47 -0800)]
$VERSION = "1.2"; - r310 - Add rate limit check on login

10 years ago$VERSION = "1.1"; - r309 - v1.1 - multiple accounts support
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:46:10 +0000 (12:46 -0800)]
$VERSION = "1.1"; - r309 - v1.1 - multiple accounts support

10 years ago$VERSION = "1.1"; - r303 - Make sure we keep the cache of nicks up to date
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:43:53 +0000 (12:43 -0800)]
$VERSION = "1.1"; - r303 - Make sure we keep the cache of nicks up to date

10 years agov1.1, r302 - Fix a bug in async friends updates
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:27:42 +0000 (12:27 -0800)]
v1.1, r302 - Fix a bug in async friends updates

10 years agov1.1, r301 - Fix REV var
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:26:46 +0000 (12:26 -0800)]
v1.1, r301 - Fix REV var

10 years agov1.1, r300
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:25:02 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
v1.1, r300

10 years agoFirst git commit
Dan Boger [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:19:11 +0000 (12:19 -0800)]
First git commit